Jun 05 2004

The Spanish Alphabet

Published by at 12:00 am under The Sounds of Spanish

Spanish has all the same letters as in the English alphabet. However, it adds four more: ch (che), ll (ayyeah), ñ (enyeah) and rr (erre with a trill!).

Vowels are pronounced a (ah), e (ay), i (ee), o (oh) and u (oo).

No responses yet

Leave a Reply